Love Me

me20n20my20sweetie

Love Me

Love me in the springtime, when all is green and new, and pollen takes over the sky.
Love me in the summer, when the sky is oh so blue, with the heat oppressive and sad.
Love me in the autumn, when the leaves are turning brown, and the mold abounds.
Love me in the winter, when the snow is falling down, and the chill keeps us under the blankets.

 

Love me in the city, in the grime, pollution and crime.

Love me in the country, where the inbred hate our freakiness.

Love me in the truck, painted and glued with flamboyance.

Love me late at night; wile my snoring saws down a great redwood.


Love me when I’m happy, and even when I’m sad,
Love me when I’m good, or when I’m oh so bad,
Love me when I’m pretty, or if my face is bland,
Love me when I’m on steroids, or if I wheeze.

 

Love me on the Internet, with your sweet IMs

Love me via email, where your mush never ends.

Love me on the phone, with the constant interruption.

Love me to me face, so I can see you lovely eyes, speaking to my heart.

Love me always, Jim, in the rain or shining sun,
Love me always, Sweetie, after all is said and done,
Love me always, Sugar Lips, until all our life is through,
Love me always, my lovely sensitive freak, for I’ll always be loving you!

Leave a Reply

