Chrystaline Brontosausus

Chrystaline Brontosaurus…look no really look…not at my shadow…
do you see him (I’m just figuring it’s a him, have to be pretty tough to be out in this cold)?
he has no tail and he’s looking over his shoulder…during my lunch walk

crystaline-brontosaurus-1-22-09

The combination of salt, ice inhibitor and water makes bulbous crystalline monster foot prints in the breakdown lane where I walked today. 

Made it all the way to the 1st mailbox past 90th street…that makes 1 mile in half an hour. 

My breath billows hotly in the slight breeze. 

Whilst the Dresden dolls scream angst in my ears…the occasional call of a crow makes it’s way past the ear mashing headphones. 

The sounds of the tires rushing past me sound odd in the cold…kind of a ripping sound of pain. 

860 calories with NO fat calories all day for breakfast & lunch…shouldn’t I be loosing weight?!?

Leave a Reply

