weekend too quick!

Amazing how fast the time goes when it’s limited!

4-patch-sweety-baby-2-8-2009

But I did manage to complete the top of a quilt for some sweet baby who’s not feeling too well.  When it’s done I’ll send it to Heart Babies in Minneapolis.

 4-patch-sweety-baby-detail-2-8-09

Trimmed up the monster template and taped it down to the kitchen table… have the muslin all ironed and taped down over it…Hopefully I can get the lines traced tonight.

 massive-pineapple-taped-to-table-2-8-09

I zipped up hmmm, no idea how many assorted purple 9-patches for hmm, tiny angel quilts, perhaps a Snuggle Bunny quilt too.  Saved out 4-orphaned ones to make a table runner probably for my mom for mother’s day or perhaps her anniversary in June.  She has a thing for purple.

I’ll have to make a red and black runner for the coffee table I hope to get along with the furniture when taxes come back.

Sigh…another day another dollar…

Leave a Reply

