last weekend of January sewing

Went to a baby shower yesterday for one of Tabitha’s friends – Becki – they have known each other since they were 4…wow am I old…

well Becky will be having Ava soon – aw another sweet baby girl! so, I made this quilt outa Moda charm squares and HOT spicy pink

 

Positively sizzles!

Started 1-24 completed 1-31 in the AM

2010

 

I’m in a monthly block swap in Quilter’s Coven…

This month I’m making paper pieced trees for the Swap Recipient.  After making her’s I’m making myself a few…for every block I send out I’m making a duplicate for me in fun wild fabrics to make a lovie for Heart babies or project Linus…

1-31-10

 

I’m in a monthly block swap in Quilter’s Coven…

This month I’m making paper pieced trees for the Swap Recipient. 

I’ll be adding log-cabin-esk border to make this 8 inch block grow to 12.5

1-31-10

 

lovely rose I won for guessing Becki’s tummy full of Ava size… Smells TOO yummy!

Leave a Reply

