JBRR # 26 bellybutton

She’s not done yet…I just can’t allow her to remain faceless…

She’s all of 4 1/2 inches square; I did her by hand since I didn’t trust my machine to sew such tiny seams…

 

she’s be the center square for a block round robin where I send her to 4 other quilter’s and they add tiny border’s till the block is 14 1/2 inches square.  I think the next tiny girl I make I’ll put 3D hands on the ends of the arms so she doesn’t look like an amputee…

I found the pattern in the Carol Doak book 300 paper pieced quilt blocks.

March 31st 2010

Leave a Reply

