Piecing in the Merry Month of April

Leaf block made for my SWGWSW swap quilt.  Every block I make for another participant I make a duplicate for me in wild colors to go with the other blocks I already have.  The pattern is from 300 paper pieced blocks by Carol Doak.  This is pattern # 94.  The block is 12.5 inches square unfinished.  The fabric for the leaf is from leftovers I got back with my round robin quilt from Crazy Quilters.  Love the cat eyes and the frogs…too cute…and of course an eye burner. April 27th 2010.  Now I’m working on the July block…should be interesting!

 

Shamus recovering from a night walk with Jim.  Kinda a sloppy sitter, but he’s tired so I’ll let him get away with it!

April 27th 2010

Leave a Reply

