some sewing of old

Ah the 1990’s…when men were men and I sewed everything I could find…being gainfully unemployed and having nothing else to do but sew I started sewing a jacket out of a b-zillion wee triangles (broken dishes)

 

And ended up making way too many vests…all of which I finally gathered up and donated to the local thrift store since they are small and I’ll never wear them again…

Halloween pointy edge lined with a blanket…yes…a blanket!

 

Jonah and the cool purple whale…LOVE the lining of this one!

 

Noah and a plethora of assorted beasties…note wavy bottom hem…lined with denim

 

Reversible vest…well behave on one side frantically tropical on the other…

 

Sky vest made of all the sky/star fabrics in my stash at the moment…lined with denim…I do hope some one will purchase these…I worked quite hard on all of them…angelhandsthriftshoppe@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

