a lil work for Labor Day

No idea if Tab is currently really ‘into’ pink but when she was a baby I put her in as much pink as possible so people would realize she was indeed a she (no hair for a while).  Added the Beatles fabric cuz’ she knows the words to every Beatles song via osmosis; she was a bit inundated with the Beatles from the womb on… Threw tassels on hers because they were so hot spice pink! Hand pieced…embroidered (look close) Pattern: ‘crazy hearts’ http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm for the quilt Those Who Dwell in my Heart.

Finished September 6th 2010

The four hearts I’ve completed thus far…this quilt will be an eye burner…haven’t decided if I’m added sashing between the blocks yet…better yet, what color?!?  Oy! Pattern: ‘crazy hearts’ http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm for the quilt Those Who Dwell in my Heart.

September 6th 2010

My SSS block (Scrappin’ Sew & Swap) all I did was send the fabric via http://groups.yahoo.com/group/WeRQuilters/ this is my alpha block…lovin the Halloween-ie happiness…think I’ll be sending out Halloween fabric for this swap till I have a quilts worth. 12.5 inches square, thanks Becka, Lorrie and Sheila for working on my block!

Photo taken September 6th 2010

Oliver at the park on Labor Day just before the rains came! September 6th 2010

Olie first day of a new day care and school…still a bit tired September 7th 2010

Oliver’s Locker…aw…September 7th 2010

Shamus at the park…don’t think he likes the slide September 6th 2010

Totally wiped out Shamus…poor baby! September 6th 2010

Leave a Reply

