please leash your pets

I witnessed a gut-wrenching ordeal this weekend…past 10:30 pm during a horrible storm that took down trees…me in my P.J.s which are black) after bringing my daughter to work…I couldn’t save a dog that had been struck by a cop car…a second car almost ran me over…and ran the poor thing down again…burnt into my memory forever…
dear people with companion animals who let their animals outside: leashes save lives! even a cat or a bunny will grow to accept a leash…keep your loved beasties safe…collar, harness, leash…and remember ID tags! just saying…
need to go cry some more…
~just another chick with a dog who will never be allowed to run free…bummer Shamus this is how it has to be…

Leave a Reply

