I sewed, I quilted, we dyed

Olivia’s MASSIVE baby shower quilt…it just kept growing…this should keep her warm till she’s a teenager! Quilted in the ditch by hand for my newest grandchild! Finished 7-31-11

Oliver tie dying a t-shirt hold the ties…disregard the hideous linoleum…7-31-11

Olivia’s coming home from the hospital hankie bonnet:

Just a Little Hankie

‘I am just a little hankie,

As square as can be;
But with a stitch or two,

They’ve made a bonnet out of me.
I’ll be worn home from the hospital, and on special days,
and then I’ll be carefully pressed and neatly packed away.
Then on the wedding, I have been told,
every well dressed Bride must have something old.
So what would be more fitting than to find Little Old Me,
A few stitches snipped and a wedding handkerchief I will be!

7-30-11 looks much better in person!

Olie’s slightly blurry self portrait 7-31-11

Dying complete…I dyed a few newborn long sleeved onsies too…again…ignore the sad 70’s flooring…7-31-11

 

 

Leave a Reply

