those who dwell in my heart WIP

‘Those who dwell in my heart quilt’

…thus far…whew…each heart takes about 2 days on and off hand paper piecing, some machine piecing, machine attaching the ribbons the hand embroidering the names (if you look close you’ll see my cursive abilities are a bit lacking) rest assured at least I can read the names lol…so far I’ve completed: Mom (Lavender/Green), Dad (plaids), Jim (Red/Black), Me (Orange/Green), Tabitha (Black/Pink), Jazmin (Purple/Black), Natalia (shades of teal w/ black & red heart),  Heidi (Retro Hippy w/ Beatles), Oliver (fun boy fabrics), Olivia (Pink/Grey), Stephermini (Shades of green), Companion Animals (Beastie Fabrics) and Samhain (Wild Halloween-ie)…I’ve 7 more to make…each heart will eventually be cut down to the size of the smallest one about 7”X8”…I think I’ll frame each with black to make each block pop more…think I’ll skip prairie points as this quilt will be busy enough…unless I go with a black border all around and black prairie points…definitely nothing definite just yet…The pattern was free from: http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm

September 16th 2011

Leave a Reply

