sewing painting beastie making

Jazmin’s Glove Squirrel…kinda looks like a fox but I made it using the pattern for the chipmunk…oh well…Jaz likes it none the less…
10-30-11

Big Brained Cat Rabbit…no pattern used…just let the socks speak to me…lol…made this for Heidi for her birthday…$1.50 worth of socks…on sale at Target…
11-4-11

Ella’s Zarzak…Ella so loved my Halloween sock beastie from an art trade that I made her a Zarzak of her very own for X-mas…
From a kit off Amazon make your own sock monsters (John Murphy)
11-5-11

Chicken Headed Frog Chameleon…a chunk of a toe sock and a pair of cool girls socks left over big brain cat rabbit sock…and WA LA…chicken headed frog chameleon for Jazmin’s birthday…also this month…
11-6-11

 

Olivia’s Oonie…doesn’t quite look like the original Oonie…But I hope Olivia like it when she gets bigger…1 red heeled sock and baby safe eyes & nose…
11-7-11

Sock beastie family portrait…group portrait before shipping out the cat rabbit
can you see the resemblance?
11-7-11

In between the wedding, Olivia, and copious sewing I decided to repaint the trim in the kitchen…unknown to me Shamus was the QC on this job…can you tell what color I did the trim?

Course I was so on top of things I didn’t notice his new eye-shadow till it had dried…I managed to comb most of it out although he still has a few little dots of orange on the short hair…OY!

Leave a Reply

