Funky Monkey Quilt ContemplationZ


Fabric for my sock monkey quilt…I use the word ‘my’ loosely as the quilts I make with me in mind usually end up living with someone else…babies get born, people get married, people break up, I feel I have too much not to share…yadda…yadda…yadda…but here’s the 1st fabric pile for the quilt dur jour…some from http://www.fabric.comsome from Heavenly Patchwork in Waconia MN, some form Amazon…

Then there’s this lovely Moda batch from http://www.etsy.com/shop/tararyans and

this really fun fabric that has sock monkeys like the ones I make fromhttp://www.etsy.com/shop/CutiePieCraftSupply she has a fat quarter set I have my eye on too…

The quilt was planned in my head…yeah I know…that’s safe…so I laid out the idea in WORD so I’d have the center batch of blocks figured out then can add the borders as remaining fabric allows…3-21-2012

2 comments on “Funky Monkey Quilt ContemplationZ

  1. I’ve always loved this sock monkey fabric but never bought any because I just didn’t think I could make into something fabulous…:) now I have a plan!

Leave a Reply

