petting zoos…sigh…very sad!

Carver County Fair in Waconia at the petting zoo…I feel so bad for these beasties no matter the petting zoo…mean children, oblivious parents…sigh…I just want to bring them all home with me…great idea…I live in a trailer smaller than the petting zoo itself…sigh none the less…

Baby giraffe who is obviously quite unhappy to not have a momma, spent the whole time using it’s cage as a pacifier…

Pacing camel who I’m sure would have loved to run free for a bit…

Patagonian Cavy…at least had a room mate so it wasn’t totally lonely…but still…

Ostrich who was thankfully not near the ostrich burger stand…ugh…also had a roommate…probably would have liked to run with the camel in search of the giraffe’s mom…

Kangaroos lounging…these ladies had plenty of company…2 were with Joey…the next generation of the forever caged…sorry my PETA’s hanging out…I think beasties should be free when ever possible…I like seeing them in real life…but I’m perfectly happy seeing them on Nat Geo or Animal Planet if it means they are free…I’ll put my PETA away now…

Leave a Reply

