almost home

My creativity corner with my menagerie of silly beasties, interesting statuary, cool bromeliad and my goddess runner…well and the plethora of skeletal beasties…note this area not totally done…I have a nick-nack shelf to install with still more itty bitty diddle dee doos to keep me inspired while I eventually sew…(I’m hoping on Memorial day in fact to sew) Yes that’s a stack of Teeny diapers waiting for top stitching and pins! May 23rd 2013

Another view of the window ledge…I dare say it’s nice to see some of my favorite chucks of happiness out of the box! May 23rd 2013

My view out of the window…eeeeeeeeee…I have a window to look out of while I sew without anyone scowling at me from another trailer! Natural lighting….nature…loveliness…even in the winter I’ll have a white drift with occasional birdie foot prints…to incredibly nice…after all these years to have a view. I guess this is Jim’s view too since he will be living in this room too…if he can get to it…May 23rd 2013

My wee garden right outside my window consists of my more than 20 year old bleeding heart and Buddha…there ya go…one plant my kind of garden…May 23rd 2013

My other happy Buddha hanging out in the moss with the columbines and ferns and some I can’t identify…guess I’m more of a statuary gardener…plunk them down in the plants and done…May 23rd 2013

I can’t wait to finally feel like creating again…this whole move along with the steroids I’m on have left me so discombobulated and uninspired, I’m just miserable not accomplishing anything…I have even kept back a quilt to hand needle and it just sits on my lap…my husband asks if I’m going to work on it and I just don’t…I’m tipping over the sewing table tomorrow to remove it’s legs and bring it and the remaining sewing stuff over tomorrow and I plan on Monday (or even Sunday) going over and sewing…if only to top stitch some diapers or receiving blankets…just to do something again…I’m living in an emptying trailer, it’s hollow and full of echos with all the quilts off the walls, books off the shelves, breakables in boxes…the beasties are the only thing left moving now that the bobble heads have all been put away…I packed my alter 2 days ago along with my daughter’s urn…I feel like a shell when I go home now…hopefully within a month I can sleep in my new room with my alter on my dresser where it belongs, dog warming my feet, sewing corner ready to be used, hearing nothing but birds singing and frogs croaking in the morning instead of drunks yelling, dogs fighting, sirens, and racket…the longer we stay in the trailer the worse it seems around us…
I’m a bit of a crybaby today…
the rant continues
Oh I’m on prednisone to breathe and it always makes me quite morose…I like breathing but I hate being so bummed about everything…
this move is wearing on me…we’re waiting for the contractor to complete a room in mom’s basement for us, I need to give the trailer to someone who can actually pay the rent, the neighborhood where the trailer is just getting tiring with all the stupid people living there who don’t care about anything and anyone…I just want to be out of there, but I can’t leave the trailer empty though, other trailers have been left empty and the people there break in and take all the copper and anything else not tied down. 
Sigh…back in 1993 when we moved in it really wasn’t such a bad place…but now…well maybe I’m just getting old and crotchety but I just can’t cope with all the self centered stupidity…children running wild unattended, pit bulls running free scaring Jazmin and Shamus…after almost 45 years I think I deserve better as does my family…I’ve busted my butt to keep my trailer up, keep the yard attractive and now these people move in without a care in the world trampling all my hard work…even had one approach Jaz and ask if she could take Oliver’s bicycle for her son…um…it’s Oliver’s and her son is all a year and a half old…there’s no way a baby can ride a bicycle…I guess I was just taken back by the audacity of someone thinking they could ask for something in my yard and I would hand it over…Needlessly to say we are putting the bike in the locked shed till we move now…
sorry to be so down…
One comment on “almost home

  1. Pingback: Shaping inner and outer worlds and Mission Continued {Link + Love} | artevolutions

Leave a Reply

