All who Dwell in my Heart

Finished the Robyn and Neal block…can you believe I didn’t have enough mint or chocolate ribbon?!? Yeah I was shocked too…really broke my heart to go to JoAnn to find the perfect ribbons… hand embroidered Robyn / Neal in chocolate floss…just waiting for the ice-cream man for some mint chocolate chip in a waffle cone! Pattern: ‘crazy hearts’ http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm  Completed July 25th 2013

Attached the ultra teeny diaper to the good works block and added some super cutie patootie ribbons…bummer couldn’t locate ribbon with socks or better yet sock monkeys on it…oh well…this works pretty good. Hand embroidered ‘good works’ on this cotton and flannel heart. This heart is for God’s Tiny Angels, Operation Sock Monkey, Hands for Haiti, Clowns without borders and Teeny Tears! Pattern: ‘crazy hearts’ http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm  Completed July 26th 2013

The very last block, number 20, for the quilt All Who Dwell in my Heart…there are pieces of antique lace and some of my favorite light colored fabrics in this block.  All hand embroidered just like all the other blocks in the quilt.   Pattern: ‘crazy hearts’ http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm Completed July 27th 2013

All who dwell in my heart quilt top is complete…and I only need to tear off one ribbon that I inadvertently melted when I was ironing the top…still can’t figure out how I managed to iron on the fusible batting to that block without melting the ribbon in the first place…nonetheless it is as fabulous as I always thought it would be! It’s taken me a wee bit over 3 years to complete this eye scalding quilt of love and happiness.  Once totally done it will live on the wall right next to Jim’s Tumor Start Quilt. Life adventures in warm lovie form.  When complete it will be approximately 36 inches by 45 inches.  I figure I’ll machine quilt it for longevity, haven’t decided on the backing yet, but I have quite the assortment of slabs of fabric to contemplate. Pattern: ‘crazy hearts’ http://www.paperpanache.com/guests/aheart.htm  July 28th 2013

Leave a Reply

