Cacti, Wilma & flannel

Jazmin’s Cacti & Succulent bowl…blooming!

I really shouldn’t go to a pet type shop when I’m feeling guilty for not saving every unhappy animal on the planet…specially that huge snapping turtle some poop ran over on highway 12 (Karma baby…perhaps you’ll get squished by a redneck someday) but I digress, this is Green Wilma, she’s about 8 months old and suffering from calcium deficiency…I adopted her as her previous owner gave her to Petco…poor baby…named her after the cool frog in the book Green Wilma that the girls and Olie like…got her home and she ate her vitamin covered crickets, had a nice long drink of water and gave Shamus McSuchy-Myhre the stink eye every time he moved…Other than her one floppy back leg and what looks like a broken finger she gets around quite nicely! I’m getting her a full spectrum light and on nice days will take her outside for some real sun…

August 7th 2013

Diaper flannel…shopping with Olivia is interesting as long as there is a baby for her to oooh over…other wise she needs to pat all the flannel, right out of the cart… Used up all the large diaper flannel cut-outs so I just MUST have more flannel…but upon getting home I see I have 3 boy flannels and one 1 girl…sigh…Walmart here I come! Out of these flannels I’m only cutting out large diapers as I have quite the stack of smalls left to sew…any left overs I’ll make into patchwork lovies to send to the wee babies in need! August 8th 2013

Lovie Flannel…the wintery holidays are a coming…they are! And these cute winter flannels were even on sale…I think both the reindeer on green and the penguins on blue scream unisexed…backed with a solid color I hope they will still work for both newborn girls and boys this holiday season…the sweet cream with girlie stuff I was going to use for teeny diapers but the more I looked at it the more I thought that is would make me even more unhappy if my stillborn had a diaper on with everything I would be missing out on, on it…so I have enough to make a couple newborn receiving lovies out of it instead. August 7th 2013

Leave a Reply

