productive weekend

Sweet antique hanky bonnets…out of a stack of 12 hankies from an antique store I managed to get 8 total hanky bonnets, three I’ll try to sell on Etsy, try, if they don’t sell before I ship the next box to God’s Tiny Angels the three will be joining these 5 really cute bonnets. These will easily fit a newborn for the ride home from the hospital or for Christening/naming ceremony. Each will have a poem with it:

Just a Little Hankie

I am just a little hankie,

As square as can be;
But with a stitch or two,

They’ve made a bonnet out of me.
I’ll be worn home from the hospital, and on special days,
And then I’ll be carefully pressed and neatly packed away.
Then on the wedding, I have been told,
Every well dressed Bride must have something old.
So what would be more fitting than to find Little Old Me,
A few stitches snipped and a wedding handkerchief I will be!
And if per chance, it is a boy, someday he still will wed.
So to his spouse he can present the handkerchief once worn upon his head!

These were made October 19th 2013

Link to Hanky bonnet instructions: http://bumblebeelinens.com/hankiebonnet.php

The hanky bonnets I’ll try to sell: one boyish one out of linen, one girlie one with pink edging and one girl one that’s a really pretty translucent hanky…I really like this hanky! These are for sale on my Etsy page.  All $ will go towards shipping out donations. They will each have the hanky poem with them as well. These will easily fit a newborn for the ride home from the hospital or for Christening/naming ceremony. Just in case anyone wants one https://www.etsy.com/shop/YaneZweeLovies?ref=si_shop

These were made October 19th 2013

Three more hanky bonnets out of hankies from my mom.  I really like the ones with a little color…white is so very…white…I think the one with green embroidery would be great for a little Irish baby or once born on St. Patty’s day! These will all be going to God’s Tiny Angels in the next shipment. These will easily fit a newborn for the ride home from the hospital or for Christening/naming ceremony. Each will have the hanky poem with it. These were made on October 20th 2013

Shamus turned 4 on the 20th…here’s the birthday boy stealing the cake.  I don’t think I’ll ever get a good picture of him sitting there patiently waiting to eat the cake.  Oh well…he did enjoy his birthday squeaky fish… October 20th 2013

2 cheater quilts edged and ready to be shipped out after Christmas to God’s Tiny Angels.  I dare say I really like the cheaters…they go so fast and look fabulous! I’ll have to keep my eye out for more! October 20th 2013

The latest pile of lovies waiting for some top stitching.  12 slightly larger than receiving blankets for newborns and one newborn boy quilt with Minky patches and a flannel back. We’ll see if I can get these done during the week! These will all be shipped out to God’s Tiny Angels after Christmas.  October 20th 2013

Leave a Reply

