Flannel, Shamus, sun pups

Found a couple of printed panels at JoAnn Fabrics when I ran there for ribbon…and yes the fabric isn’t really stored by the ribbon…Jaz located them for me…nonetheless…each panel has 2 bibs and 2 burp cloths on them so I bought a boy (monkey) and a girl (paisley Elephants) version…total cuteness! These I think I’ll put away for the next baby born but I also took a few measurements and out of a yard of flannel I can get a newborn receiving blanket and a matching bib and burp cloth to make cute little sets to donate… in this pile there are the bib and burp cloths as well as the next batch of large buntings…just need ironing and top stitching! January 27th 2014

Shamus being rudely awakened during his post bath nap…he is so soft after his bath I could help but pet him! January 26th 2014

Sun dogs book ending the sunset.  You can’t really tell but there’s a 50 mile per hour wind rushing across the field…not pictured the waist high drifts I walked through to get this lovely unobstructed view.  Looked much rainbowier in real life… Delano MN January 26th 2014

Leave a Reply

