4 pair of warm tootsies

I splurged and purchased a new pinking shears, JoAnn Fabrics/Friskers…OK really didn’t splurge too much, I had a 40% off one item coupon…well, then there was the 10 yards of flannel, the ½ yard of super cute (I won’t mention the price, ouch) ready to sew pretty pony sundress fabric, (just needs one seam and Olivia will look fabulous) the nice snap sets for bibs…hmmm…yep that was it for my insane fabric addition moment.

500 machined booties 3-23-14

With the fabulous pinking shears I cut out an even dozen pair of flannel booties without even getting a blister! Sunday after finishing a special order (D I’ll send it UPS next Wednesday, its lovely!) I threw 4 pair of booties on the machine and WOO HOO they came out perfect! I should get the rest done without a problem (D I’ll send the booties along with the special order well and a few other sweet baby things!)

Here is the link to the site where I found the bootie pattern…you’ll note I did not follow the instructions, that’s how I roll!

http://www.purlbee.com/the-purl-bee/2011/12/6/mollys-sketchbook-felt-baby-shoes.html

March 23rd 2014

Leave a Reply

