blocks for the Peeps quilt and a few lovies

Peep Block Shamus 8-30-14

Finished the Shamus block using grey button Zombie fabric I got in a set of fat quarters a while back. His little jacket is from another fat quarter set Beatles Yellow Submarine. Fairy frost for his ‘sky’ and neato green from a fabric swap last year. Threw on some buttons and a yellow doily sun. I think he turned out pretty cute. His block is 8X10 inches. Completed August 30th 2014 His pattern was free at: http://www.quiltdesignnw.com/Free_Scottie_Dog.htm http://www.quiltdesignnw.com/PDF/scottie.pdf

Peep Block Jeep 8-31-14

The heap of Jeep signature block… I guess it’s a 2 door… oh well! Doily wheels…I’m considering them white walls, as I didn’t have any black ones. You’ll note no rust or bumper stickers… I figure when I quilt it eventually I’ll quilt little rectangles all over it. Block is 8X10, finished it August 31st 2014 this block pattern is part of a kit that’s free: http://www.quiltersnewsletter.com/content_downloads/QNMP-121100-CITY_TRAFFIC_6931.pdf

Peep Block Keek 9-1-14

Keek (Upstairs kitty) block took a while, and I did do her back at the wrong angle… guess she’s arching her back up… She’s made of corduroy (which is wicked fun to hand stitch) assorted cottons with a 3-D tail… I layered the buttons for her eyes because her eyes are both yellow and green… tiny crocheted lady bug for all the bugs the stalks around the house. Now that I’m getting a few blocks on the design wall I am realizing just how difficult it will be to quilt this! Her block is 8X10 and completed on September 1st 2014 the cat block was free at: http://www.ericas.com/projects/proj9710.htm

Pony blankets 9-1-14

While cleaning was being done I managed to hide in my sewing room and finished Olivia’s birthday big girl fleece Pretty Pony blanket. Out of the left-overs from that blanket I made 2 newborn sized fleece blankets edged with rainbow satin. Last time I was at Walmart I found a remnant of pre-quilted jungle fabric so I made 2 preemie bassinet sized boy blankets with satin edging. September 1st 2014

2 comments on “blocks for the Peeps quilt and a few lovies

Leave a comment