sewing in photos

The cutting/sewing table full of the next batch of ironing and cutting…sigh…so much of this is from the quilt shop…I miss the quilt shop with it’s quality fabrics in fabulous prints, surrounded with great ideas and even greater people…but I digress…got ironing to get to!

 

I ironed…I cut…I sewed so much I used up a spool of thread…I know it’s probably not a massive deal for most but I’ve used 1094 yard of thread since we moved…I started with a fresh spool when I set up the sewing niche…yeah I’m easily impressed…woohoo empty spool…moving on

 

Sunset Over the Singer…I do so love my sewing niche! I haven’t been able to see outside or have natural lighting for so long I didn’t know what I was missing! Now I can enjoy the seasons while I sew, the garden and maybe even a little wildlife outside the window! October 13th 2013

Leave a comment